Adventure and Sport Holidays in Cork and Kerry, Ireland – Unravel Travel TV

423
Share
Copy the link

Plan your holiday in Cork and Kerry in the South West of Ireland. There are miles of coastline and countryside for you to explore, with great walking, cycling and adventure holiday ideas. Discover the charms of Cork City, Blarney and West Cork or have fun with the family on a beach in Youghal.

Kerry is a land of deep lakes, wild mountainous landscapes and a rugged coastline. You won’t fail to be enchanted by its wealth of natural attractions or step back in time at incredible historical sites. And when the day’s activities are done, visitors can relax in buzzing towns like Kenmare, Killarney, Tralee and Dingle. They don’t call it the Kingdom for nothing.

Kerry boasts a coastline carved over millennia by a wild ocean, Ireland’s 10 highest peaks, its most iconic mountain passes and a vast national park with the country’s oldest oak forests. This landscape provides a spectacular arena for those who love outdoor pursuits and adrenalin highs. Golfers too are spoiled for choice with world-class links courses like Ballybunion, Waterville and Dooks. Visitors can relax in buzzing towns like Kenmare, Killarney, Tralee and Dingle where old Irish traditions of storytelling, music and dancing are alive and well.

Killarney & the Ring of Kerry
For many people around the world, the Ring of Kerry drive encapsulates their image of Ireland. The spectacular scenery, dramatic coastline, colourful towns and villages and ancient archaeological treasures have been featured in postcards, film, poetry and song.

Beginning and ending in Killarney, each twist and turn on the road will reveal new sights – windswept cliffs, breathtaking scenery, spectacular lakes, rich flora and fauna, green and yellow chequered hills and unspoilt beaches.

Dingle Peninsula and North Kerry
Peace and tranquility are synonymous with the Dingle Peninsula. Life moves at an unhurried pace in this Gaeltacht area, but the local people are quick to offer you the opportunity to share their unique culture and heritage.

Uncover North Kerry and feel at home amongst the people, as every visitor has a special role to play — all you have to do is cheer, laugh, whistle and tap your shoe in keeping with the tune to the heart of rural Ireland’s beat.

Cork, Ireland http://www.discoverireland.ie/southwest
Kerry, Southwest Ireland http://www.discoverireland.ie/Places-To-Go/Kerry
Unravel Travel TV http://www.unraveltravel.eu
Unravel Travel TV Twitter https://twitter.com/UnravelTravelTV

SouthWestWalks Ireland http://www.southwestwalksireland.com
Tralee Bay Sailing Club http://www.traleebaysailingclub.com
Valentia Island Sea Sports & Adventure Centre http://www.divevalentia.ie
Chopper Club Ireland http://www.chopper-club.com/ireland
Go Visit Ireland http://www.govisitireland.com
Kerry Climbing http://www.kerryclimbing.ie
Star Outdoors Adventure Centre http://www.staroutdoors.ie
Freedom Kiters http://www.freedomkiters.com
Irish Adventures http://www.irishadventures.net
Tailor – Made Tours Ltd. http://www.tailor-madetours.com
Walk Killarney & Kerry http://www.killarney.ie/walkkillarney
Ballybunion Surf School http://www.ballybunionsurf.com
Venture Ireland http://www.ventureireland.com
Kenmare Bay Diving http://www.kenmarebaydiving.com
West Coast Surf School http://www.westcoastsurfschool.ie
Waterworld Tralee http://www.waterworld.ie
Beara Outdoor Adventures http://www.boa-ireland.com
Hidden Ireland Tours http://www.hiddenirelandtours.com
Killorglin Rowing Club http://killorglinrowing.wordpress.com